Welcome to tvBETA

Hello, if you happen to be one of the founders of FTABeta, please use your old login details; if you're visiting us for the first time, please register! and contribute!

Register Now!

Cnx Nano 2 missing channels

Discussion in 'CNX Nano Help' started by troc69, Aug 27, 2015.

  1. troc69

    troc69 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, ive been up and running for probably 3 years untouched(other than yearly codes) and about 2 weeks ago i noticed some channels were low signal and quality and channels that did work, now say no signal.

    ive replaced lnbs, repointed the dish(getting 90s for S&Q), and rescanned 119 and even when i rescan im only getting 116 channels so many are missing for me.

    ive tried playing with tp's, and so far no luck.

    channels i want are HLN, discovery health, E! and all are missing

    anyone else had this problem?
     
    #1
  2. Mexicanito01

    Mexicanito01 Beta Lover

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,882
    Likes Received:
    5
    This box is no good anymore as DN has migrated 110 and 119 to MPEG4 which your box cant do. Time for a new box.
     
    #2
  3. Laser915

    Laser915 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    R.I.P CNX......
     
    #3
  4. troc69

    troc69 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh crap. That box has been the best box I've had through the years. My sat dealer has dreamlink t4 or t5 and open box s10. Are those any good?
     
    #4
  5. Mexicanito01

    Mexicanito01 Beta Lover

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,882
    Likes Received:
    5
    The dreamlinks are ok but im not sure of the other.
     
    #5
  6. alberico

    alberico New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    lost Ch119annels

    I too have a CNX and have been down for over a week. I have re scanned birds 110 & 119 and see that a lot channels are missing and the ones who are listed are all scrambled. My IKS rocket is still active have re programmed my donation an des keys to no success. I still have no tv. can any one help :(
     
    #6
  7. BLACKBELT

    BLACKBELT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    read post 2 about your box and pretty sure you can transfer the remaining time of the server to another box.
     
    #7
  8. alberico

    alberico New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    What box is good to go with now that CNX is caput.
     
    #8
  9. alberico

    alberico New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a CNX box available with MPEG 4 on the market ?
     
    #9
  10. crazed

    crazed Super Modz

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19,225
    Likes Received:
    64
    nope ........
     
    #10
  11. crazed

    crazed Super Modz

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19,225
    Likes Received:
    64
    dreamlink HD (T5)
    or jynxbox HD (Ultra)

    The jynx can be a clone, they work fine too.
     
    #11
  12. crazed

    crazed Super Modz

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19,225
    Likes Received:
    64
    there are a few others that will do the job, but frankly they need lots a assistance in the way of external equipment or programs running
    The Dremlink or Jynx do not.
     
    #12
  13. Mexicanito01

    Mexicanito01 Beta Lover

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,882
    Likes Received:
    5
    #13
  14. troc69

    troc69 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the replys guys.Sad to see my faithful cnx bite the big one
     
    #14
  15. whatsup745

    whatsup745 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5,321
    Likes Received:
    6
    Its still a working FTA box.. just not for DN anymore !
     
    #15
  16. alberico

    alberico New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    No Signal

    I have rescanned birds 110 and 119 and there is no signal for bird 119 on any TP. The only Tp showing Q and S is TP 516 and it shows as bird 110 even though I am scanning 119. Is bird 119 off limits or has Charlie shifted all these channels to another bird with different system. Bird 110 comes in but have only about 30 stations coming in. Can any body help!!!!! I have been testing for a few years now but this has got me baffled:mad::(:(
     
    #16
  17. coaxial

    coaxial New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    just did a test with a fresh scan using a nano2 converted and 25 channels still scanned in and viewed, despite the mpeg4 conversion. no signal on most tps but 25 channels isn't so bad when expecting nothing.
     
    #17
  18. hutch

    hutch Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    there are 5 TP's on 110/119 that didn't convert yet...C/P
    110° TP 16 12443 Stays at 20000
    110° TP 21 12516 Stays at 20000
    119° TP 14 12414 Stays at 20000
    119° TP 15 12428 Stays at 20000
    119° TP 19 12486 Stays at 20000

    this should get everything available on DN w/your STB at this time
     
    #18

Share This Page