Welcome to tvBETA

Hello, if you happen to be one of the founders of FTABeta, please use your old login details; if you're visiting us for the first time, please register! and contribute!

Register Now!

No signal on 110

Discussion in 'KBox' started by deathzone, Aug 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deathzone

    deathzone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    lost the signal for 110 on my kbox i have 97%on 119 and use to be 97 %for 110 to can somebody help me
     
    #1
  2. whatsup745

    whatsup745 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5,321
    Likes Received:
    6
    DN has switched all the 110 channels to MPEG4 and all the TP's on 110 to 8PSK modulation.
    Old SD receivers will no longer be able to view channels on the 110 or get a signal on all the converted TP's

    Soon they will do the same to the 119 satellite.
    A new MPEG4 compatible receiver will be needed.
    This includes all HD receivers and the Dreamlink T4..all of which will need the 8PSK module to work.
     
    #2
  3. supergavilan

    supergavilan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, what receiver is the best to work with mpeg4 and do I have to change the dish.
    Thank you for the info.
     
    #3
  4. eaglenest

    eaglenest Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    No you don't have to do anything, for the receiver you have two choices, Dreamlink T6 or ProSat HD.
     
    #4
  5. Night Wolf

    Night Wolf Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    well this one appears done
     
    #5
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page